Revoke the Block & Accept Calls Permission

Posted by: Rick on October 28, 2007

Occasionally we get frantic calls from Vocera users that can’t be reached or we find through detective work that users have accidentally blocked others from being able to call them.

We have yet to find a client that wants their employees to have this ability to Block calls. So to avoid these accidental “Blocks” we like to Revoke the “Block & Accept Call” permission at the top level, the “Everyone” Group, making it universal. If you have more than one site, the “Everyone Everywhere” group.

If you later find that you do indeed need this feature just Grant it at the specific group level.

Print Friendly

Search Blog

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

  • David Hoglund: Wow, did I strike a cord or not! All validates the issues at hand. Yes, for the facts I did receive...
  • CT: Hey, Clay, settle down there buddy. Certainly a hostile, inflammatory response absent of facts isn’t going...
  • Bill: Greg: Thanks for your comments. I agree that passive is not an RTLS solution but is lumped in with the broadly...
  • Greg B: This article title does not make much sense to me. First of all I do not consider passive to be RTLS ie real...
  • Kenny: Mariko, I haven’t seen the Smartphone since HIMSS, but some of our customers are already using them and...

Blogroll

Reference Links

Popular Terms

Alarm notification Ascom asset tracking Bio-med Buttonology call flow Connexall dnd Emergin Globestar hospital hospitalists integration iPhone middleware nurse call nursecall Passive RFID Rauland RFID RFID passive RTLS smartphones training vocera wearability wifi workflow

Blog Archive

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.