What happens to messages that I have already listened to?

Posted by: Paula on October 10, 2007

Once you listen to a message from your badge, it becomes an “Old Message”. Your Vocera system has a predetermined time frame in which messages get deleted. This time frame is generally 2 weeks. If you want to play a message you previously heard but has not been deleted by your system, you need to say “Play Old Messages”. This command will play previously heard messages in the sequence determined by your Vocera Administrator (oldest or most recent first). Alternatively, to play a message previously heard from a specific individual, you need to say “Play Old Messages from Jane Doe”.

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Search Blog

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

  • David Hoglund: Wow, did I strike a cord or not! All validates the issues at hand. Yes, for the facts I did receive...
  • CT: Hey, Clay, settle down there buddy. Certainly a hostile, inflammatory response absent of facts isn’t going...
  • Bill: Greg: Thanks for your comments. I agree that passive is not an RTLS solution but is lumped in with the broadly...
  • Greg B: This article title does not make much sense to me. First of all I do not consider passive to be RTLS ie real...
  • Kenny: Mariko, I haven’t seen the Smartphone since HIMSS, but some of our customers are already using them and...

Blogroll

Reference Links

Popular Terms

Alarm notification Ascom asset tracking Bio-med Buttonology call flow Connexall dnd Emergin Globestar hospital hospitalists integration iPhone middleware nurse call nursecall Passive RFID Rauland RFID RFID passive RTLS smartphones training vocera wearability wifi workflow

Blog Archive

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.